Wednesday, March 04, 2009

FourFourTwo gives us the rewards we deserved...

Player of the season: Craig Moore (runners up Shane Smeltz and Eugene Galekovic)
Coach of the season: Aurelio Vidmar (runners up Ernie Merrick and Ricki Herbert)
Team of the Season: Melbourne (runners up Adelaide and Roar)
Goal of the season: Charlie Miller (runners up Shane Smeltz and Adriano Pellegrino)
Young Player of the season: Nikita Rukavytsya (runners up Scott Jamieson and Matt Simon)
Impact player of the Season: Mark Bosnich (runners up Shannon Cole and Charlie Miller)
Import of the season: Sergio Van Dijk (runners up Eugene Dadi and Charlie Miller)
Goalkeeper: Eugene Galekovic (Michael Theoklitos and Liam Reddy)

Much better than the players choice. Although I think that was the voting system - voting every 7 games rather than overall.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Hi mate,

I'd like to contact you but I cannot find any email address on your blog. Could you please email me on gosoccerooos AT