Friday, March 11, 2011

Brisbane get 10 out of 12 in Team of the Year - new home of Australian soccer

Hyundai A-League 2010/11 All-Stars (4-3-3):

Goalkeeper: Michael Theoklitos (Brisbane Roar)

Defenders: Luke DeVere (Brisbane Roar), Joshua Rose (formerly Brisbane Strikers), Ivan Franjic (Brisbane Roar), Cassio (Adelaide United),

Midfielders: Matt McKay (Brisbane Roar), Marcos Flores (Adelaide United), Thomas Broich (Brisbane Roar)

Attackers: Sergio Van Dijk (formerly Brisbane Roar), Robbie Kruse (formerly Brisbane Roar), Kosta Barbarouses (Brisbane Roar)

Coach: Ange Postecoglou (Brisbane Roar)


Neil said...

If you are going to be fair shouldn't you say that Michael Theoklitos is formerly Melbourne Victory and Kosta Barbarouses is former Wellington Phoenix. You can't have it both ways. ;-)

Hamish said...

Another way to be fair Neil is to count up how many MV players, either from MV (like Theokilitos) or currently playing for MV.

But in all honesty I don't think John's intent was to be fair. Wonderfully partisan, a fan's blogger.

john said...

thanks Hamish

I wrote something similar the other day but couldn't get my internet planet thingy to work.